New Album Future Memories

The new album Future Memories is available !

Gilda Razani      theremin / saxophone/ somasynthpipe/ electronics     Hans Wanning  piano  / synthesizer/ electronics  featuring  Jaime Moraga Vasquez   drums/ percussion/ voice

With cineastic soundscapes, hypnotic drones, gentle athmospheres and thrilling beats , About Aphrodite go on a euphoric and energetic sound journey, inspired by the great symphony of the world and the sky is deep, dark, heavy and sweet! 

They present their new album ‚Future Memories‘, released by Floating World Records /London

Reviews „Future Memories“

“The three artists create an fantastic hypnotically sound‘  Ars Tremonia 

‚“Future Memories is a very strong album, you are almost get drawn into the musical cosmos of About Aphrodite. Highly recommended!“ musikansich

“… that this is about existential issues. But for that you need emotion and empathy – and for that the music is ready.’

„… shimmering oceans of sound …“ O – Ton

Over four lauded studio albums , the album Ocean Lily 2014 and Factor X 2015 coming out by Atzek Electronic Music Melbourne Australia and Polaris and Future Memories, released 2018  and 2020 by Floating World Records London/UK , each album has seen the band expand or explore new expressive ways.



Festivals and Tours
They performed at many festivals arround the world among other things at the Leverkusener Jazzdays Germany, Jazzkaarfestival Estonia, Juicy beats Germany, Jazz Province Festival Russia, Afterhills Festival Romania, Spirit of the Woodstockfestival Italia, Fusionfestival Germany, Les Digitales Suisse, Skandaloes Festival Germany, Klangtherapie Festival Germany, Tropen Tango Festival Germany. Zurück zu den Wurzeln Festival Germany,

Compositions and Productions
Gilda and Hans are composer and producer.
All recordings with her bands Sub,vison and About Aphrodite are their own compositions and productions including

* Duo live, Munichrecords 2002
* Bazaar, Traumtonrecords 2005
* Remembrance, Timelinerecords 2009
* Nashira, ESC Records 2012
* Ocean Lily, Aztek Electronic Music 2014
* Factor X, Aztek Electronic Music 2015
* Polaris, Floating World Records 2018
* Future Memories, Floating World Records 2020

Gilda Razani and Hans Wanning are working for German television.
Since 2015 they have composed and produced numerous film scores and radioplays for the WDR (West German Broadcasting, Cologne)
* #weltuntergang: Der Sommer, der ins Wasser fiel , 2015
* #jesuischarlie: Ein Hashtag und die Folgen , 2015
* #fluechtlinge – was sind wir für ein Land , 2016
* #germanwings – die Katastrophe. Rückblick und Gedenken , 2016
* #land_unter-Der Unwetter-Sommer 2016
* #monsterstau – Stillstand ist unser Leben! 2016
* #koelnhbf , 2016
* schrecklichschön: weihnachten, 2016
* schrecklichschön: geschenke, geschenke ,2016
* Die schönsten Mausmomente , 2017
* Die Wunde meiner Stadt – Asli, Duisburg und die Loveparade, 2018
* #jahrhundertsommer – Sonne satt und Schattenseiten, 2018
*#KlimaAlarm: Sind wir noch zu retten?, 2021

*  Mit Volldampf durch die Wüste, WDR Kiraka, 2018, nominated for the german radioplayprice 2018
* Anne und die Bankräuber, WDR Kiraka 2019
* Der Weihnachtsmann – Auflauf, WDR Kiraka 2020
* Marie Ka Ih – Schluß mit Gurkensalat, WDR Kiraka 2022


Datum Stadt Location Land
20/08/20 - 20/12/20 London for concert announcements, please see our facebook page UK
Zeit: 20:00 . More information

Abonnieren: RSS | iCal